On July 10, 2010, the Millet and District Museum and Archives celebrated their newest exhibit opening, "Achieving Excellence: 25 Years of the Millet and District Museum".




There was barely an empty seat, as Town of Millet councillor, Eleanor Pydde served as emcee and speeches were delivered by dignitaries:

MLA Verlyn Olsen,

Mayor Dave Gursky,

City of Wetaskiwin councillor, Wayne Meyers,

Representative from Alberta Museums Association, Lucie Heins

Representative from Archives Society of Alberta, Michael Gourlie

Exhibit contractor and former curator of the Red Deer Museum, Diana Anderson

President of Millet and District Historical Society, Annette MacFarlene-Smith

Executive Director of the Millet and District Museum, Tracey Leavitt



From left to right: Wayne Meyers, Dave Gursky, Verlyn Olsen, Eleanor Pydde, and Michael Gourlie.



From left to right: Lucie Heins, Michael Gourlie, and Diana Anderson.



Visitors to the downstairs exhibits were treated to music from The Lu Paradis Band.



Behind-the-scenes tours were also given that allowed visitors to see how an artifact enters the museum's collection from donation to exhibition. 








This is a FREE Website!

This site contributes to Town of Millet.