School Bell Kiosk
The Millet and District Historical Society has in its possession the school bell from the first Millet School. The Millet and District Lions Club purchased the bell. It is housed in a kiosk built by the Lions Club next to the Museum.
The Historical Society has installed on the front wall of the kiosk a mural depicting the Grade One classroom taught by Marjorie West (later Moen) in 1922. The aluminum plaques telling the history of the first Millet School and of the school bell are mounted on a sidewall in the same building.
The exhibit "Millet: From a Signpost in a Slough" officially opened on Sunday, April 1, including four facades depicting early Millet ca 1891 - 1940. The facades feature The Millet Hotel, Burn Creamery, the Livery Barn built by Bob Elder in 1910, the Mercantile Store and supplemented by several cases and floor displays.
25 Years of Millet & District Museum and Archives
In 2010 this exhibit showcased how through mentoring, standards, administration, conservation, volunteers, public programming and community involvement, the Millet & District Museum and Archives has achieved excellence for 25 years.