Public Hours

We welcome everyone interested in this site to contact us:

Tracey Leavitt - Executive Director/Curator

Public Hours:

Open year round - 5120 - 50 St. (Millet's Main Street, Highway 2A):

CLOSED Statutory Holidays

Winter Hours
Tuesdays and Thursdays 1pm - 4:30pm
CLOSED Friday December 15, 2017 until reopen Tuesday January 9, 2018

Summer hours from Tuesday May 22, 2018 - Saturday August 25, 2018
Monday - Saturday 8:30am - 4:30pm

CLOSED Statutory Holidays

Open by appointment if you need to visit other than the set public hours.
Feel free to call 780-387-5558.

Services:
Free parking services
Guided interpretive tours in English

  • Museum
  • Town
  • Millet Cemetery


For Information on Town Events please visit the Town of Millet website!

Mailing Address
Millet and District Museum and Archives (and/or) Millet Visitor Information Centre
Box 178
Millet, AB
T0C 1Z0

 

 In Alberta the following are general holidays-

 
CLOSED Statutory Holidays
 
New Years Day (Monday, January 1, 2018),
 
Alberta Family Day (Monday, February 20, 2017),
 
Good Friday (Friday April 14, 2017).
 
Victoria Day (Monday, May 22, 2017),
 
Canada Day (Saturday, July 1, 2017),
 
Civic Holiday _ Heritage Day (Monday, August 7, 2017),
 
Labour Day (Monday, September 4, 2017),
 
Thanksgiving Day (Monday, October 9, 2017),
 
Remembrance Day (Saturday, November 11, 2017),
 
Christmas Day(Monday, December 25, 2017).
 
 
 

 

This is a FREE Website!

This site contributes to Town of Millet.