Public Hours

Public Hours

We welcome everyone interested in this site to contact us:

Tracey Leavitt - Executive Director/Curator

Public Hours:

Open year round - 5120 - 50 St. (Millet's Main Street, Highway 2A):

Winter Hours
Wednesday-Fridays 10am-4:30pm (Unless otherwise specified).
CLOSED December 21, 2019 until January 7, 2020. Reopening January 8, 2020.

Summer hours
Monday - Saturday 8:30am - 4:30pm
Summer Hours begin after May 18, 2020 (Victoria Day)

CLOSED Statutory Holidays
New Years Day (Wednesday, January 1, 2020),
Alberta Family Day (Monday, February 17, 2020),
Good Friday (Friday April 10, 2020). Easter Monday (Monday, April 13, 2020)
Victoria Day (Monday, May 18, 2020),
Canada Day (Wednesday, July 1, 2020),
Civic Holiday - Heritage Day (Monday, August 3, 2020),
Labour Day (Monday, September 7, 2020),
Thanksgiving Day (Monday, October 12, 2020),
Remembrance Day (Wednesday, November 11, 2020),
Christmas Day(Friday, December 25, 2020).

Open by appointment outside of Public Hours.

Feel free to call 780-387-5558.

Services:
Free parking services
Guided interpretive tours in English

  • Museum
  • Town
  • Millet Cemetery


For Information on Town Events please visit the Town of Millet website!

Mailing Address
Millet and District Museum and Archives (and/or) Millet Visitor Information Centre
Box 178
Millet, AB
T0C 1Z0